Florida State WINS BCS Title!

Posted on January 6, 2014

1


“If we gon’ do it…we gon’ do it BIG then!”
jameis3

Quarterback Jameis Winston and the Florida State Seminole football team lived by that mantra all year long and with the BCS National title game on the line they shocked sports fans around the world. Myself included.

When I tuned into the game the Auburn Tigers were up 21-3.

auburnbcs

I’m not going to lie, I was about to turn away from the game and start watching reality television on my DVR and something told me not to do it. I’m so glad I listened because the football gods showed up and showed OUT! Lol

After a 4th quarter that resembled a lightning round Florida State sealed the deal beating the Auburn Tigers 34-31 and ending the SEC’s reign as BCS champions. fsuwin

The BCS era ended in dramatic fashion Monday night. After seven consecutive years the crystal ball has found it’s way to Tallahassee making the ACC it’s final resting place.

secbustseccry

Life for Winston on the other hand has just begun. An undefeated season, the youngest Heisman Trophy winner to date and a BCS birthday gift in the form of a crystal ball to seal the deal. The future looks bright for this twenty-year-old. Off the field issues aside, it doesn’t get any better than that as far as college football is concerned.

jameis2

You guys know that I LOVE SEC football but the brotha (from Alabama) definitely did it BIG!

Lol take that Johnny Football!

###

