Girl’s Day at Boxing for Health!

Posted on August 4, 2013

0


My girls and I get together often for drinks and dinner and since we are all pretty active I thought it would be a good idea to invite them all to Boxing for Health to workout with me. It turned into an official Girl’s Day because we had a pretty good turn out.

Girl's Day at Boxing for Health! #Champs

Girl’s Day at Boxing for Health! #Champs

We met up on Saturday morning to take Shane’s class at eleven and most of us stayed and took the 12 o’clock class too. It was hard but awesome. I’ve taken two of his classes back to back two weeks in a row now. I haven’t lost much weight (on the scale) but my body is changing and I’m getting stronger by the day; surviving two hours with Shane is proof that I’m not where I was 8 weeks ago. I haven’t weighed in at Max Results Boot Camp yet but I still hit that up a few times a week too. I will post my results when we weigh in.

I have a lot of weight to lose and I love that my friends are so supportive. Most of the ladies run, do Insanity, and take classes at Bar Method but have also started taking classes with me at the boxing gym to switch it up. BFH2

Coming together as a group was much more fun than normal…and it doesn’t hurt as bad when you have people enduring the pain with you. I was like a kid in a candy store when I walked in and saw so many of the girls there…I was amped. But, because Shane is obsessed with SQUATS and BURPEES I can’t walk today!

Lol not amused….

The guys often shout, “How You Feel?” and we shout back, “Like a CHAMP!”

Well…..MY CHICS ARE CHAMPS and I can’t wait to do it again!

Also I’d like to say Thanks to Miguel and the crew at BFH for whoopin us into shape. You fellas are the BOMB!

###

