6 Week Body Makeover: Max Results Fitness: Week 1

Posted on June 23, 2013

5


It’s been a while but I’m back at it! I’ve managed to maintain the weight and inches that I lost during cycle one of the Shred Diet and I’ve decided to try something new for the next six weeks. week1stairs

I started a new boot camp last Monday at Max Results Fitness. It’s only 30 minutes on Monday, Wednesday and Friday but it’s hard core. We meet at the Cleveland Cascade staircase and I now have a love hate relationship with them. I hate how much pain I’m in while walking them but I love what they will do for these hips and thighs. wk1james

James is the owner, he taught on Monday and tagged teamed us with Max on Friday. He also gave us a nutrition plan to accompany the program and I sabotaged it on Thursday at happy hour. Lol I had several margaritas and loved every one of them. But, James gave me a rude awakening on Friday morning when we took my BMI and fat percentages; I have so much work to do but I’m committed to doing it. The numbers don’t lie and I need to get my life, literally.

Last Sunday, I jokingly said that the ‘Girl Get Yo Life’ tour was back in effect but after looking at those numbers, I know that this is NO JOKE! wk1shane

That said, I went to Boxing for Health on Monday night and of course Miguel had us doing drills on the stairs; as if I hadn’t suffered enough that morning in boot camp. I went back for more on Saturday and since I was the only one in the 11 a.m class I got a one on one with Shane. That was my first time working out with him and it was hard but awesome.
The plan is to workout at least five times a week and I’m attempting to go twice on some days. I will admit that I couldn’t walk on Tuesday after I did it last Monday, so we shall see. wk1troysign

Week 2 begins tomorrow and I’m excited. I’m not super excited about the 6:30 a.m call time or this rainy weather but I have to get it done.
As always I appreciate your support… the ‘Girl Get Yo Life’ tour is in full swing!

Thanks,

Bailey!

