2013: Greatness Awaits!

Posted on December 31, 2012

2


I woke up Monday morning to  text messages from ESPN that said that several coaches had been fired and more were to follow. Amongst those were Andy Reid, Norv Turner, Lovie Smith, Ken Whisehunt and Romeo Crennel. In total, seven coaches and five general managers were let go all before noon on New Year’s Eve.

I know you’re wondering what this has to do with anything, but, for me it meant a lot. As most of you know, I have a lot of aha moments that come from the sports gods. This mornings series of events confirmed my notion that I’ve got to close some chapters in 2012 and begin new ones in 2013.

I’m not one for making New Year’s resolutions; all I can do is resolve to be a better me next year.b2012

I must admit that 2012 has been REALLY good to me. I have a stable job, (thanks to all of you) my blog is getting great exposure and I have so many opportunities pending next year (from my blog) that I’m trying to figure out how to manage it all.

Also this year, I got accepted to University of San Francisco’s Sport Management graduate program.

I start on my birthday; January 8th. <—-HINT! graadschoolpapers

I’m turning 32 and the game is about to get real. I’m so excited!

2012 also brought a new addition to our family. My sister and brother-in-law had a beautiful baby girl named Jaina. I never knew that my heart had the capacity to love anything or anybody on this level. Words can’t describe how I feel about that little girl. She’s now 5 months old and she inspires me to be jainachristmasbetter. Lol I’d like to buy her a Packers onesie but her dad is a Raiders fan so I’m working on it.

The Packers are in the playoffs, the Oklahoma City Thunder are killing it, the Kings are still the Kings and the Los Angeles Clippers are on a 17-game win streak!

Holla!

Life is Good!

I’ve made some mistakes this year but they’ve only helped me to be a better person. I just got a new hair cut, I have new goals, new opportunities and my family is healthy and happy.

I’m a happy camper, and I’m ready to start fresh.baileyandjaina

2013 is going to be amazing. I will admit that I experienced some fear and doubt in 2012 but I’m blessed with friends and family that allow me to find strength during my weakest points. They also remind me that everything I experience is only to enhance my journey, increase my testimony and push me into my purpose. My sisters and mom are my backbone and my friends remind me to hold on when things get rough.

The motto for 2013 is Greatness Awaits…so I encourage all of you to tap into that thing that motivates you and walk into  GREATNESS!

Clemson Head Coach Dabo Sweeney said it best after his squad beat the LSU Tigers Monday night in the Chick-fil-A Bowl.

“We grew up tonight. I’ve been telling em…they’re at the doorway of greatness. But sooner or later you gotta step through it! You gotta take action!”

It’s a coincidence but his quote was right on point. Many of us are at the threshold of greatness and its waiting for us to walk through the door.

That said…let’s make it GREAT!bailey2012

Happy New Year! #2013 #GreatnessAwaits

I love and appreciate all of you.

Bailey!

 

Posted in: Sports