Alabama Rallies to Beat LSU: The Tide Roll ON!

Posted on November 3, 2012

0


WOW!!!! WOW!!! WOW!!! Did LSU just let that happen? I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MAD!

Alabama led the game until the second half when LSU dominated both sides of the ball and it looked like they had Alabama’s number especially on defense and then suddenly the Tigers folded. With less than two minutes left in the 4th quarter QB A.J McCarron led his troops down the field and scored using five simple yet effective plays.

WHAT THE HELL?

How did that happen?

Coach Miles has gotta figure it out because there’s no way the Tigers should have lost according to the numbers. LSU put up more total yards (435-331), came up with two turn overs and didn’t give up any, and only allowed one 3rd down conversion the entire game.

Damn! Damn! Damn!

That’s all I can say.

Alabama wanted it more and that’s why they’re number one. I will say that McCarron has heart and his offensive line held tight and gave him time to put in work when it mattered. McCarron hit T.J Yeldon and scored to seal the deal. I can respect a man who puts it all on the line and isn’t afraid to fight for and with his squad. After the game winning touchdown McCarron, overwhelmed with emotion, sat on the bench and cried and who can blame him? Great leaders fight til the end and aren’t afraid to show emotion in victory and defeat.

That was absolutely magical and although I was waiting for them to lose so I could taunt my friend, I have to admit that Saturday’s game is what football is all about. It’s grimy, it’s pretty, it’s rough, it’s tough and if you turn the channel or leave early you might miss the magic that is the SEC.

These boys fought hard on every down and unfortunately for me Alabama wins 21-17.

Lol the West Coast chic in me can’t help but think that Oregon is the only squad from my region that can take Bama on…I guess we shall see wait and see.

For now THE TIDE ROLL ON!!!

###

Posted in: NCAA Football, Sports