Week 1: San Francisco 49ers Take the Green Bay Packers Down

Posted on September 10, 2012

2


Dammit! Dammit! Dammit!

My Green Bay Packers lost Sunday and I was PIST! I haven’t said anything except that the 49ers defense killed it but now I’m ready to BLAST!

Lol They are who we thought they were! I’m not bitter so I won’t finish Coach Green’s rant about crowning them but I am disappointed in my squad.

The Packers definitely revamped its defense after being ranked last in 2011 but the Niners also revamped their offense and Alex Smith has new targets in Mario Manningham and Randy Moss.

I’m not going to give you the play-by-play because I can’t bear to relive it…but I’m a fan of  bad ass defenses so I knew Sunday’s game wasn’t going to be easy. LB Aldon Smith set the tone early when he sacked QB Aaron Rodgers…and let’s not even talk about the brick wall that is the Niners run defense. I couldn’t say anything but dammit the entire game.

I’m confident that the Green Bay Packers will get it together and pound through the rest of the season.

It’s one game so I’m not sweating it to hard but losing at Lambeau Field is not the business and being shut out during the 1st quarter sucks. Both teams have 15 more games ahead so we shouldn’t jump to conclusions on either side.

Cough! Cough!

Niner fans chill out with all the text messaging, Facebook and Twitter trash talking cause you’re going to look real sad if the real Alex Smith reappears…ahhaha and you know it’s possible.

Lol you might get moded like Vernon Davis; dude has seriously gotta work on his touch down celebrations.

###

