Week Won!

Posted on April 17, 2012

2


Life has been a little bit crazy for me lately; the new job and new schedule have been all over the place and I’ve been a little frazzled to say the least.

As I drove to work Monday I had a small epiphany, it seriously hit me like a ton of bricks. Every year around this time I start going through {football} withdrawals, I know it’s a bit weird but I seriously get a little sad. Luckily, the 2012 NFL Draft is just a week away and football season will be here in no time and it’s set to open up with a BANG!

A BIG BANG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All of the rumors were true. The San Francisco 49ers are headed to Lambeau Field to face the Green Bay Packers in week one and I’m so pumped. The official 2012 NFL schedule was released Tuesday and my phone lit up as soon as the announcement was made.

I mean….it’s April and the trash talk has begun. The 49er Faithful have already started shouting, “Who’s got it better than US? NOOOOOOBOOODDDY!!!” That’s fine! I welcome the challenge. The Niners had a nice squad in 2011 and they’ve made some sweet offseason moves but this Packers fan isn’t moved! All I have to say is, “BRING IT!”

I cannot wait for Clay Matthews to lay that first hit of the season, {preferably on QB Alex Smith} lol those new Nike “G” gloves are going to look bad as hell as he throws it up after unleashing his infamous predator stance. The thought alone makes my heart skip a beat.

FYI: I plan on getting my hands on a pair of those gloves, so I can throw it up too. It will be so obnoxious and AWESOME Ahahahah don’t say I didn’t warn you.

The Packers-Niners game will definitely set the tone for the rest of the NFL season for my friends and me but it gets even better than that in Northern California where fans support QB Aaron Rodgers and ride hardcore for the San Francisco 49ers. Oh and of course the headlines leading up to the matchup will compare both quarterbacks and ques which team made the best decision and who got the better deal…yaddah…yaddah…yaddaah.

It’s not the playoff game that fans hoped for in 2011 but we spoke and the NFL listened. Lines in the sand will be drawn my friends, just make sure you choose the “right” side and stand by it.

For more information on 2012 NFL Schedules go to http://www.nfl.com/schedules

###

