UnAmused!

Posted on February 8, 2012

7


It’s Wednesday and I still have a Super Bowl XLVI hang over (not literally) but there are so many components to the BIG game that I can’t keep up.

Anyway, my friend Amber hit me on Twitter and asked if I’d seen the photo of New York Giants’ rookie linebacker Greg Jones proposing to his girlfriend  Mandy Piechowski, after the game. I hadn’t seen it so I clicked on the link and all I could do is laugh.

I know I’m obnoxious…who laughs at such a sentimental moment? I do because if you look closely, Mama is UNAMUSED! She is completely PIST!

Apparently, as confetti fell onto the field, Piechowski ran down to congratulate Jones. That’s when he got down on one knee and popped the big question. Crying and totally shocked, she said, “YES!”

From the looks of it Mama says NO!

There is footage of the big moment on YouTube but the comments are so rude, negative and racist that I’ve decided not to post it.

I wish the newly engaged couple all the best and I hope Jones’ mom gets it together because if this picture is any indication of how she feels, she’s going to give that poor girl pure hell.

Can you say Monster-In-Law?

###

