Pray 4 Tommy!

Posted on February 3, 2012

5


Tim Tebow isn’t the only one making headlines this season for publicly using the power of prayer on the football field, but Gisele Bundchen never meant for her private email to friends to be on the front page of the New York Post.

In a message addressed to friends and family the supermodel requested prayer for her husband, New England Patriots Quarterback, Tom Brady.

“I feel Tommy really needs our prayer, our support and love at this time,” she wrote.

Sunday “will be a really important day in my husband’s life … and now they need us more than ever to send them positive energy so they can fulfill their dream of winning this super bowl …

“So I kindly ask all of you to join me on this positive chain and pray for him, so he can feel confident, healthy and strong. Envision him happy and fulfilled experiencing with his team a victory this Sunday.”

Here’s my beef with this breaking news.

The email was sent from a concerned wife to her friends and family…so why has everybody made it such a big deal?  Lol I was more concerned that she calls a grown-ass-man Tommy.  C’mon Giselle.

Anyway, every news site, tabloid and blog across America published this story. ESPN sent out a text alert.

Really?

Who EVEN cares?

I guess the better question is {assuming that she believes in the power of prayer} what loving wife wouldn’t pray for her husband? This is a big deal and being rich doesn’t mean she shouldn’t have her man’s back…DUH!

One report made it seem like she was selfish because Tom Brady already has three Super Bowl rings. It’s not selfish, he’s not going to Indianapolis to lose, especially because of the way the New York Giants beat the Pats and shocked the world the last time the two teams met in a Super Bowl game.

Child Please!  I’m sorry I pray for any man I date. If I was married I’d pray harder, regardless of his occupation.  If that woman wants to pray for her man to win another Super Bowl, so be it!

I don’t know how the New York Post got Giselle’s email but I’m almost sure that if the Patriots do beat the Giants on Sunday they will find a way to link it to the prayer chain.

If I’ve said it once I will say it a thousand times. God is NOT a genie! Now everybody, leave that woman alone, shut up and play football!

###

